Patient Reviews

Reviews for Ciao Bella Medical Spa

Patient Feedback

If you want to enhance your appearance with procedures that are personalized to meet your cosmetic goals, look no further. At Ciao Bella Medical Spa, our experienced providers are dedicated to caring for individuals of all ages in Frisco, TX. Dr. Jon Ricks and his staff have had the pleasure of receiving many reviews from patients who have experienced our top-notch care firsthand. We invite you to look through our library of patient reviews to learn about the improvements you could achieve when you place your trust in the hands of our capable staff.

Filter124 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2021

The staff and Dr. Jon T. Ricks are always professional and happy. It’s calming to walk into a low stress office for the patient. He’s thorough and friendly. The new office is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2022

Dr.Ricks is a great doctor he’s compassionate and understanding he also takes time to listen to what I have to say instead of trying to rush me out which is very important. He also takes time to call to check on me after the many surgeries that I have had and that says a lot. Dr. Ricks goes over and beyond for his patients. A doctor that goes that extra mile and still has time to run a full time business says a lot. THANK YOU DR.RICKS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Great experience with Dr.Ricks and his staff! Look forward to going back. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2022

I have had the best treatments from Ciao Bella. I absolutely love Trish and Kayla. First treatment was the Alma Hybrid and have had the most amazing results. My face looks amazing after only 4 weeks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2022

On my birthday, I looked in the mirror and thought to myself, look how smooth my forehead looks now! All thanks to Trish and Kayla, the fabulous “mother daughter duo” at Ciao Bella med spa. I knew after my very first consultation with Trish that I was in caring and capable hands. I explained to her that I wanted to soften the appearance of my laugh lines, crows feet and forehead wrinkles. I also explained to her that my skin is extremely sensitive and hormonal. Trish recommended the CleatLift and we decided together to take a very conservative approach with my skin.I had sessions with both Trish and Kayla and they were both so sweet. After a few sessions I noticed that my skin was more radiant and glowing. My jawline is tighter and my melasma is less noticeable. Since I was so happy with the results of the ClearLift, I decided to go in for Botox injections. I’ve had Botox in the past but I was still anxious. Again Trish was so patient with me. She took her time and explained the location and amount of each injection. She wanted to take a conservative approach, giving me less toxin at first resulting in a more natural look. Plus I didn’t feel a thing! It was such a pleasant experience and I am thrilled with the results. I’m looking forward to my follow up visit next week. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2022

Love this team. Mrs. Ricks is so passionate about supporting women’s overall wellness and beauty. When I went in for my skin analysis I felt completely comfortable and that I was finally in the right place to take care of my skin. Mrs. Ricks introduced me to her laser technician, Kayla, and thats when I knew I was where I needed to be. Kayla is crazy smart from skin to nutrition that I feel I can trust their direction and services.I received a photo facial and laser treatment where I actually fell asleep during the treatment because it was so painless. I can tell my acne is clearing up and my hyperpigmentation scars are already improving after that one combo treatment.I HIGHLY recommend you go in and meet this crew! They are real people who care about you and will do their best to lead you down the path that best suits you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2022

Had the best experience here today! I went to see Dr.Ricks and popped by the medical spa side. I was amazed at the customer service and the time that each staff member spent with me. I learned about new treatments and got a consultation on some of my skin concerns. Highly recommend Ciao Bella! Will be back! They also have the ZO skincare line in stock! 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2022

Had the best experience here today! I went to see Dr.Ricks and popped by the medical spa side. I was amazed at the customer service and the time that each staff member spent with me. I learned about new treatments and got a consultation on some of my skin concerns. Highly recommend Ciao Bella! Will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2022

Had the best experience here today! I went to see Dr.Ricks and popped by the medical spa side. I was amazed at the customer service and the time that each staff member spent with me. I learned about new treatments and got a consultation on some of my skin concerns. Highly recommend Ciao Bella! Will be back! They also have the ZO skincare line in stock! 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2022

I have been a patient of Dr. Ricks since we moved to Frisco in early 2000’s. I’m so blessed to have Dr. Ricks as my Doctor! He is kind and patient and his staff is awesome!! Thank you for all you !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2022

Dr Ricks is by far the best OBGYN out there. From the first appointment, he has been great. His bedside manner is amazing and he is truly knowledgeable and will spend the time with you to be sure you’re understanding what’s going on too. He will go above and beyond for his patients and has personally done that for me, as well as a couple of my friends that see him too. The office staff and clinical team are also top notch. Always so kind and remember you. You’re not just another number to any of them. Hands down, the best office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2022

I have been a patient of Dr. Ricks for 8 years. I’m so glad I found him when I moved here. He specializes in endometriosis among other conditions. He listens and has a good bedside manner. His staff is so friendly and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2022

As always Dr. Ricks gives 100% I’ve been his patient for over 20 years and he is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2022

Dr. Rick's has been my doctor for over 30 years. I would never consider using anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2022

Dr Ricks is truly an exceptional physician in every way. He is incredibly intelligent but also so warm and caring. He never makes you feel like any of your concerns are “silly” or unnecessary and he truly goes above and beyond to address your concerns! I had the opportunity to watch him perform C-sections when I was in nursing school many years ago and I knew then I wanted him to be my Dr. I also asked the nurses there who the best OB was and he won by a landslide!! He has absolutely lived up to that and has helped me bring two babies earthside as well as perform a complex surgery on me. You cannot find better for yourself and your baby. I recommend him to all my friends and anyone needing OGBYN care. I love that he has many children of his own because you know he really gets the struggles of parenthood and also that he clearly loves babies and families! I love that his wife works at the office and she is an incredible resource!! The entire staff is amazing. A special mention of Anne, who does all the ultrasounds and is so talented at what she does and so knowledgeable!!! Thank you, Dr & Mrs Ricks, and thank you to the entire staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2022

Dr. Ricks is such an amazing caring Doctor. I feel so safe whenever he is caring for me. Best Doctor I’ve ever had. I wish he could be my PCP. I trust him 100% I know whatever he says is the safest and the best option. His care level for his patients is through the roof. His staff is also soo amazing and soo sweet! Love love love his office so much. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2022

Every time I visit, the staff is always very professional, friendly and very welcoming. I highly recommend Dr. Ricks to anybody who has recently moved into the Frisco area. Call him, he and his staff will take good care of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2022

Dr. Ricks is wonderful! He actually listens to your problems to learn how to best address them. He has advised me thru many medical decisions and ongoing care. He truly cares about his patients and doesn't see you as just another name on his schedule for the day. His bedside manner is great and he has a great staff as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2022

Dr. Ricks is the best!!! He took care of me for both of my pregnancies and was by my side the whole entire time during delivery with my first born. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2022

LOVE Dr. Ricks! Been going to him for over 20 years! Delivered my daughter... back in the day when he sang happy birthday to new babies! Surgeries, etc. He's so easy to talk to and gives you all of the necessary information. Clearly knows SOOO much about taking care of us. I rarely have to wait long when I go to an appointment... huge plus! I'll go to him till he retires or I do! ;-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2022

Dr. Ricks seems to have a holistic approach to caring for his patience. He is thorough and caring. He is the only doctor I have kept on my health care team since moving here 6 years ago. Dr. Ricks I've done my routine on your exams, treated me for endometriosis, New Balances my hormones. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2022

Dr. Ricks , He is an excellent doctor, the person who recommended him to me for the first time was absolutely right, the care in all aspects that he has with his patients demonstrates the professionalism and great passion he has for his profession and as a result of it makes me like patient have the security and credibility to continue putting my health in your hands!! In addition, their great work team makes everything excellent. I am very satisfied with everything they have done for me on each visit.!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2022

Dr. Ricks and his entire office are really amazing. He has been there to celebrate joyous moments and helped me through tremendous grief as well, and his kindness will always be remembered. He is the rare type of doctor that makes you feel like you are his only patient to see that day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2022

I KNOW he cares about my overall wellness more than any other Dr. whom i treat with. Dr. Rick's has saved my life 2x by finding tumors other Drs. Missed. I treasure him as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2022

Dr Ricks is the best doctor in Texas! He has taken care of me for over 20 years and I am so thankful to have his care and guidance. Child birth, surgery, general care, you name it…. He is simply the BEST!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2022

Dr. Ricks is wonderful! I absolutely love the staff and they are always there when you need them. I’ve had several instances where they have gone above and beyond to help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2022

Dr Ricks has been my doctor for the past 11 years and delivered both of my children. My sisters and mom all go to him and we have been very satisfied with him he listens to everything and he truly cares about his patients. He and his staff are the most companionate office I have ever been too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2022

Dr. Ricks has been my doctor for over 20 years and he continues to listen well at every visit and answers any questions I have. The staff makes you feel so comfortable. Dr. Ricks has delivered all my children and his bedside manner is the BEST! I would highly recommend Dr. Ricks. The office is clean with a spacious waiting area and easy to get to. I like the patient portal the office uses to notify me of lab results as well as upcoming appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2022

Entire team is always so friendly and accommodating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2022

Dr. Ricks delivered my son 11 years ago. It was not an easy pregnancy for my son’s mother and Dr. Ricks had a solid plan mapped out, all the way to the delivery. Everyone is doing fine 11 years later. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2022

Dr Ricks and his staff are wonderful. I live about an hour away, so I appreciate his telemed visits. Dr Ricks pays attention to every detail, and has really helped me on my post menopausal journey. He is also a fabulous surgeon! You are in good hands with Dr Ricks. ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2022

Dr.Ricks is the best. I have been going to him for about 5 years now and I will continue to do so until he no longer practices. He delivered me! I trust him with all of my examinations and my medications. You forget you’re even getting an exam when you are in his exam room. Also, Kimberly is wonderful and I love when she is the assisting nurse. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2022

Dr. Ricks has been treating me for a couple years and I’m so thankful my friends recommended him to me. He listened to and addressed all of my concerns that were brushed off by my previous doctor. He is proactive and has a wonderful bedside manner for both routine visits and surgeries. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new gynecologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2022

We were looking for a place offering Clear Lift. Trish answered the phone and won us over with all that awesome personality. We booked immediately. Did my research and she is clearly a professional! A medical professional who cares, enjoys what she’s doing, and to top it off she has the best personality. One treatment down 4 more coming. Go ahead and make this commitment- you will love her! She is amazing! I’ll update after it’s all done but you’ll just wish you started sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2021

Dr. Jon Ricks is one of the most respectable healthcare professionals in the DFW area. I’ve been a patient for about 8 years now, and have chatted with several women in the lobby who have gone to him for 20+ years. Dr. Ricks truly cares about his patient’s wellbeing and will go to great lengths to provide the highest level of care. I couldn’t recommend this practice enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2021

Dr.Rick is one of the best drs I have ever had . He cares about his patients so much and shows it .He makes sure you are informed every step of the way from regular check ups, and through out your whole pregnancies. When you need him he’s there and I could ask for better care . I can’t recommend him and his amazing staff enough ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2021

Dr. Ricks and staff are always so friendly. From the girls at reception all the way to the back, they all make you feel like your family. I know most women want to only see female ONGYN, but Dr. Ricks is so professional and never makes you feel uncomfortable. His wife works there too and she is just as amazing and so friendly and they just know how to take good care of all their patients. ALSO..Dr. Ricks delivered my first baby via C-Section, and the scare is small and very neat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2021

Dr. Ricks and his staff are super caring and the office is run like a well-tuned machine. He’s already helped me immensely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

Been seeing Dr Ricks for over 12 years. Delivered both my boys, helped me with some issues (still ongoing) over the last few years! He’s top notch and there’s a reason I drive 40+ minutes to see him! Love Dr. Ricks!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

We were looking for a place offering Clear Lift. Trish answered the phone and won us over with all that awesome personality. We booked immediately. Did my research and she is clearly a professional! A medical professional who cares, enjoys what she’s doing, and to top it off she has the best personality. One treatment down 4 more coming. Go ahead and make this commitment- you will love her! She is amazing! I’ll update after it’s all done but you’ll just wish you started sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2021

Absolutely the most compassionate, attentive best doctor. Dr.Ricks is worth the wait because you know you will be seeing him not another doctor or PA and he has amazing bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2021

Dr Ricks is the absolute BEST! He’s been my OBGYN for 20 years!! He has taken such great and genuine care and of me. His office has been gracious working with me even during no insurance coverage times. When I have had insurance I have picked only plans that Dr Ricks accepts. I would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone searching for an OBGYN doctor. God bless him and family for his great service!🙏🏾❤️😇 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2021

Love Dr. Ricks and his staff. He is the only doctor to actually listen to my concerns and figure out what is going on with my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2021

Great staff at this place! Everyone was incredibly friendly and professional. If I still lived in TX, I’d go to this office again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2021

First time visiting Ciao Bella MedSpa and Very Pleased with results already 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

Couldn’t recommend Dr. Ricks enough. He is absolutely fantastic. I started seeing him after I watched him deliver babies in nursing school. He gave me tips and recommendations when we were trying for our son and then cared for me throughout my pregnancy. He is intelligent and very skilled. Icing on the cake is his great bedside manner. Even my 5 year old daughter loves Dr. Ricks. Take it from a nurse, he’s awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2020

Love Dr. Ricks he delivered my first baby and now he will deliver my second one! There were a few unexpected complications at the birth of my first one and he handled it beautifully. Love his staff at the office as well, I think some of the staff changed and I miss the old ones but the new staff is very nice and welcoming as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2020

Dr. Ricks is pretty amazing.  I previously went to another local doctor and they did not really listen to my concerns or follow up on abnormal test results.  In less than a year, Dr. Ricks has done more for me than the three years I was with the previous provider. He diagnosed and treated two pretty significant issues.  It’s nice to have a doctor who listens to you and doesn’t dismiss your concerns.  His bedside manner is great, he’s caring, compassionate, and very intelligent.  I’m incredibly thankful for him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2020

The visits and surgery performed by Dr. Ricks have given me the freedom to live a pain-free life and continue on my active outdoors activities. He is a brilliant and experienced doctor who did a complicated procedure on me. He is thorough but quick, so have your questions ready so he can answer them because he does. Would you rather have a doctor who has time with you but is incompetent? Dr. Ricks' time is valuable so I understand. So many women go to him for care so at times there are long waits at the clinic. The office folks are pleasant and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 28, 2020

Doctor Ricks is so a gentle and nice person. And of course he does a good job and so professional. His staffs all as sweet as him and so patient to explain everything to you .I must say Dr Ricks is best doctor I ever met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 12, 2020

After 16 yrs, I would not trust anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 12, 2020

Exemplary Service - After 16 yrs, I would not trust anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

The service here feels so personal. Every staff member is kind and considerate. I lost two babies early in my pregnancies (after having two healthy children) and the immediate and continuous care from this office really helped me get through this. Currently in my 14th week of pregnancy following the two losses and receiving very thorough care. Dr. Ricks is extremely knowledgeable in many areas including the genetic mutation MTHFR. He has a wealth of knowledge to provide which I am greatly thankful for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Very knowledgeable and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2020

Loved my microdermabrasion. Salon is chic and modern. Very relaxing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2020

Today, I had a luxurious appointment with Brittany. She performed a wonderful facial using microdermabrasion, oxygen and LED treatments. I felt so relaxed during my appointment. Brittany explained every step and serum used. My skin showed an immediate radiance and youth; and felt great! I look forward to my next appointment in a month! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2020

What a great find! This medspa is nestled in a office building that I pass daily and didn’t know existed. I saw it on Groupon and gave it a try. My 1st experience was great. You walk into the suite and right away you feel relaxed from the dim lighting, soothing sounds, and smell of aromatherapy! Aline did my microdermabrasion the first time hence why I am back because she knows her stuff. The products are amazing I walked out of there glowing. Yesterday’s facial with microdermabrasion was a great & relaxing way to end my evening. She is gentle, products are effective, smell amazing and feels good on the skin. Very clean and she is punctual. Very relaxing atmosphere! She also does massages. They have a private in suite rest room for customer convenience. I was sure to book my next facial before leaving. I am super happy that I found Aline! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2019

Wish I lived closer. I would be a a regular client.Danielle is fab and her spa is top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

I truly thank God first Jesus Christ my Lord for choosing the right doctor Jon Rick's for my surgery All went well and staff at Baylor Scott and White 5601 Warren were Awesome. Thank you all and greatly appreciated Be bless Johnice Robinson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2019

Dr Jon T Ricks has been my doctor for 23 years and he delivered all 4 of my babies! The level of care he gives is unmatched More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2019

I have suffered with pelvic adhesions for years. I have had several abdominal surgeries. When I felt like it was time to have adhesions removed again, I only wanted the absolute best surgeon I could find (that was also covered by my insurance.) Dr Ricks listened to my history and instantly understood my pain and my desire to make it stop. He scheduled me for surgery right away. Everything from the timing of appointments, to billing, to coordinating the hospital staff, all the way through the surgery and into recovery was 5 star care and service. Again, I've had a few procedures and everyone was done in a different hospital by a different doctor. I would recommend anyone seeking a surgeon experienced with complicated gynecological issues talk to Dr Ricks. I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2019

Knowledgeable and Talented - I have suffered with pelvic adhesions for years. I have had several abdominal surgeries. When I felt like it was time to have adhesions removed again, I only wanted the absolute best surgeon I could find (that was also covered by my insurance.) Dr Ricks listened to my history and instantly understood my pain and my desire to make it stop. He scheduled me for surgery right away. Everything from the timing of appointments, to billing, to coordinating the hospital staff, all the way through the surgery and into recovery was 5 star care and service. Again, I've had a few procedures and everyone was done in a different hospital by a different doctor. I would recommend anyone seeking a surgeon experienced with complicated gynecological issues talk to Dr Ricks. I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

This review is long overdue for Dr Ricks, Dr Rogenes, Dr Laferney, and the rest of the Baylor Frisco staff that took care of me two years ago when I had my hysterectomy and transvagional sling. I am not one to enter into surgery easily, and did so after I had absolutely no doubt that I would have the best outcome and care. As Dr Ricks and Dr Rogenes operating room nurse, I watched first hand (for several years) the care that all three doctors take when our doctor's and hospital staff care for patient's at the hospital. I chose Dr Laferney, Dr Ricks, and Dr Rogenes to be my physicians. I experienced nothing but the best of care from Dr Ricks and Dr Rogenes and office and professional staff. I feel that my care is evident of the level of care that every patient who comes through this hospital facility experiences. The hospital staff was quick to assist me in any care concerns I had. The staff was always on top of any pain I experienced. But, I did not have any pain. I followed the doctor's orders prior to and after surgery. I was even up walking the hallways the next day after my surgery. I have been to other area hospitals for surgery in the past and Baylor Frisco is the best facility I have ever had surgery at. I'd to address prior recent reviews left on this site. I am shocked at the lengths some people will go. I personally know nurse Iris and I can tell you she is one of the finest nurses we have here. Her knowledge base as a nurse is incredible, and I would have been happy to have been a patient in her care or any of our fine post operative nurses at this facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

I am so thankful to have found Dr. Ricks! I am 45 years old and have had horrible menstrual cycles for several years. Very painful and extremely heavy; to the point it was affecting my personal and professional life. I've even had to cancel and reschedule business travel around it because it has been debilitating. I'd been seeing my previous doctor for years, who just continued to do ultrasounds & run tests...but found nothing and offered no solutions. Plus, she hurt me every time I went to see her. I quite literally left her office crying...every time. A 45 year old woman, crying, from a stupid pap smear appointment. Finally, out of utter frustration, I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Ricks, who was the OBGYN of several friends and my daughter. In fact, he'd just delivered my first grandchild! And I was extremely impressed with his caring and GENTLE care for my daughter. What a great decision!!! He actually LISTENED to me and was genuinely interested in helping me. After 2 appointments, and a simple exploratory procedure, he determined that I had severe endometriosis (something my doctor of 10 years had apparently missed !?!?) and scheduled me for a hysterectomy. I'd been asking my previous doctor about that for years and she would never do it. Quite literally, after only 2 months of being Dr. Ricks' patient, the problem was identified...the surgery performed...and now, not even 4 months after my first appointment with Dr. Ricks...I am fully recovered and feeling better than I have in 10 years! As long as Dr. Ricks continues to practice, and the women in my family have need for an OBGYN - we will ALL be patients of Dr. Ricks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

i have been a patient for over 20 years. he delivered my son and also performed my hysterectomy. his great bedside manner coupled with his knowledge has made him my go-to over the last 20 years. my delivery was easy and my recovery from hysterectomy was excellent due to his technique. his office staff is great and you will enjoy the experience (as much as you can in a doctor's office :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

I truly thank God first Jesus Christ my Lord for choosing the right doctor Jon Rick's for my surgery All went well and staff at Baylor Scott and White 5601 Warren were Awesome. Thank you all and greatly appreciated Be bless Johnice Robinson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

Just had surgery he is an awesome doctor! I’ve been going to so many OBGYN and no one could help me Dr Ricks was the only one that went the extra mile to find out what was wrong with me for so many years! Thank you Dr Ricks! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

A doctor with very good knowledge and expertise,above all has a good heart More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

Danielle is the best! So professional and she has a great bed side manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

Very nice girls with knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

Very clean and relaxing atmosphere. Massage was phenomenal! Definitely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

Best facials More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

Nice atmosphere very peaceful Very clean and beautiful More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

I had a lovely time, my esthetician was nice and easy to talk to. Will definitely be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2019

Awesome very happy with Dr. Ricks and his staff. I highly recommend him to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 12, 2019

Dr. Ricks was fantastic for childbirth and eventually a hysterectomy. Very compassionate and caring, great bed side manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 07, 2018

I’ve gone to Dr Ricks for over 20 years. He is very nice and very thorough. So many of my friends say their doctors don’t check their neck/thyroid when they go for their yearly check up. Dr Ricks however always does and lucky for me because he found tiny nodules in my thyroid one of which ended up cancerous. I’m always very confident when I see Dr Ricks that if I do have a problem he will find it. So much so that I drive from Wylie to Frisco (approx. 25/30 Miles) just to see him. Give him a try! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2018

As long as Dr. Ricks continues to practice, and the women in my family have need for an OBGYN - we will ALL be patients of Dr. Ricks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 17, 2018

Best OBGYN in the area! - I am so thankful to have found Dr. Ricks! I am 45 years old and have had horrible menstrual cycles for several years. Very painful and extremely heavy; to the point it was affecting my personal and professional life. I've even had to cancel and reschedule business travel around it because it has been debilitating. I'd been seeing my previous doctor for years, who just continued to do ultrasounds & run tests...but found nothing and offered no solutions. Plus, she hurt me every time I went to see her. I quite literally left her office crying...every time. A 45 year old woman, crying, from a stupid pap smear appointment. Finally, out of utter frustration, I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Ricks, who was the OBGYN of several friends and my daughter. In fact, he'd just delivered my first grandchild! And I was extremely impressed with his caring and GENTLE care for my daughter. What a great decision!!! He actually LISTENED to me and was genuinely interested in helping me. After 2 appointments, and a simple exploratory procedure, he determined that I had severe endometriosis (something my doctor of 10 years had apparently missed !?!?) and scheduled me for a hysterectomy. I'd been asking my previous doctor about that for years and she would never do it. Quite literally, after only 2 months of being Dr. Ricks' patient, the problem was identified...the surgery performed...and now, not even 4 months after my first appointment with Dr. Ricks...I am fully recovered and feeling better than I have in 10 years! As long as Dr. Ricks continues to practice, and the women in my family have need for an OBGYN - we will ALL be patients of Dr. Ricks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2018

I am so thankful to have found Dr. Ricks! I am 45 years old and have had horrible menstrual cycles for several years. Very painful and extremely heavy; to the point it was affecting my personal and professional life. I’ve even had to cancel and reschedule business travel around it because it has been debilitating. I’d been seeing my previous doctor for years, who just continued to do ultrasounds & run tests...but found nothing and offered no solutions. Plus, she hurt me every time I went to see her. I quite literally left her office crying...every time. A 45 year old woman, crying, from a stupid pap smear appointment. Finally, out of utter frustration, I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Ricks, who was the OBGYN of several friends and my daughter. In fact, he’d just delivered my first grandchild! And I was extremely impressed with his caring and GENTLE care for my daughter. What a great decision!!! He actually LISTENED to me and was genuinely interested in helping me. After 2 appointments, and a simple exploratory procedure, he determined that I had severe endometriosis (something my doctor of 10 years had apparently missed !?!?) and scheduled me for a hysterectomy. I’d been asking my previous doctor about that for years and she would never do it. Quite literally, after only 2 months of being Dr. Ricks’ patient, the problem was identified...the surgery performed...and now, not even 4 months after my first appointment with Dr. Ricks...I am fully recovered and feeling better than I have in 10 years! As long as Dr. Ricks continues to practice, and the women in my family have need for an OBGYN - we will ALL be patients of Dr. Ricks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 17, 2018

I am so thankful to have found Dr. Ricks! I am 45 years old and have had horrible menstrual cycles for several years. Very painful and extremely heavy; to the point it was affecting my personal and professional life. I've even had to cancel and reschedule business travel around it because it has been debilitating. I'd been seeing my previous doctor for years, who just continued to do ultrasounds & run tests...but found nothing and offered no solutions. Plus, she hurt me every time I went to see her. I quite literally left her office crying...every time. A 45 year old woman, crying, from a stupid pap smear appointment. Finally, out of utter frustration, I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Ricks, who was the OBGYN of several friends and my daughter. In fact, he'd just delivered my first grandchild! And I was extremely impressed with his caring and GENTLE care for my daughter. What a great decision!!! He actually LISTENED to me and was genuinely interested in helping me. After 2 appointments, and a simple exploratory procedure, he determined that I had severe endometriosis (something my doctor of 10 years had apparently missed !?!?) and scheduled me for a hysterectomy. I'd been asking my previous doctor about that for years and she would never do it. Quite literally, after only 2 months of being Dr. Ricks' patient, the problem was identified...the surgery performed...and now, not even 4 months after my first appointment with Dr. Ricks...I am fully recovered and feeling better than I have in 10 years! As long as Dr. Ricks continues to practice, and the women in my family have need for an OBGYN - we will ALL be patients of Dr. Ricks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2018

Rebecca is the best...great microdermabrasion and facials...😄 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2018

Dr. Jon T. Ricks is the only OB/GYN I trust. My neighbor recommended him to me back in 2007 and I've been seeing him ever since then. I had to have a hysterectomy several years ago and he walked my husband and I both through the whole procedure and even while I was in the hospital recovering he came by at 11PM that night to check on me to make sure I was doing OK. I have only 3 physicians I trust and he's one of them and I would recommend Jon T. Ricks to anyone. He's very professional and takes the time to explain everything to you and you don't find that in some doctors these days... :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2018

Dr. Ricks and his staff are the best. I have been going to him for years. Compassionate, he LISTENS to you, and cares. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2018

He has taken excellent care of me and has made me feel as though my thoughts and concerns were not only valid but important. He always takes the time to thoroughly listen, thoroughly answer and provide excellent health care. I've had SEVERAL miscarriages and he is the first doctor to ever care enough to take the time to find out why. My husband and I are now able to relax knowing we are in good hands while we wait for our new addition! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 22, 2018

I have endometriosis and PCOS, Dr Ricks was recommended to me for help with my symptoms. I have been a patient for the past 3 years and he has performed 2 surgeries for my endometriosis. I am very pleased with him and his staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

Comfortable clean place. Definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 16, 2017

Awesome place!! I had a great beautician Very friendly and did a fantastic job! My face feels new! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2017

Dr Ricks is nothing short of amazing. I am so happy I was referred to him. He listens to everything you say & my delivery couldn’t have been any easier. Thank you Dr! I would recommended him to any and everyone! It’s also nice to have an office staff who is on top of their game and always so sweet!Lauren More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr Ricks for approximately 10 years. He's preformed 3 surgeries due to endometriosis, which no other doctor could figure out what was wrong with me.This year, I became pregnantes with twins. I unknowingly went into labor early & developed severe preeclampia & my kidney function began to deteriorate. Due to Dr Ricks cautiousness & prompt action, he delivered my babies at 27 weeks. He not only saved my life, but my babies as well. His office staff is also amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2017

Five Stars - Excelente profesional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2017

Excelente profesional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

I woke up this morning with my lower back trying to act up again...I decided to be proactive and came to see the MAGICAL HANDS of Aline Almeida. What a treat!!! She’s extremely experienced in several types of massages (even Thai Massage!!!). Check her out and request an appointment! You won’t regret it...and after all we all should treat ourselves regularly for a heather body and soul More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.“.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Kind compassionate doctor who takes time to explain thoroughly and helps you every step of the way. Highly recommend Dr Ricks. He's been my OB for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2017

Dr. Ricks is such a great doctor. I was referred by a friend who has been a long time patient of his, and she thinks he is wonderful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2017

Kind compassionate doctor who takes time to explain thoroughly and helps you every step of the way. Highly recommend Dr Ricks. He's been my OB for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2017

Love Dr. Ricks. He has been my gyno for years now. Excellent staff too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2017

Love Dr. Ricks. He makes you feel very comfortable and he is very thorough and knowledgable. The office is friendly and professional every time in my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2017

If you want to look GORGEOUS - See Rachel Mittler! My face has never looked better and I never looked YOUNGER!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2017

I went to Ciao Bella Medspa by a friend's recommendation. I had the PRP facial (AKA vampire facial). The owner Danielle was very professional, knowledgeable and personable. She made me feel comfortable during the entire treatment. The results incredible! My skin has tightened, pores reduced and texture improved. I am beyond pleased! Thank you so much. I really needed this lift and look refreshed and more youthful. P.S. The best part is the only make-up I'm using is powder, mascara & lip gloss (like I used to)! Big time saver & confidence booster. Ciao!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2017

I have been Aline's client for the past 2 years. She is absolutely the BEST massage therapist I have found since I moved to Florida. She does excellent deep tissue work. Most importantly, she is a kind person who really seems to love what she does and it shows in her work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2016

Saved my wife and daughters life, I owe everything to Dr Ricks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2016

As long as I can help it I will never see any other obgyn. Dr. Ricks has been my first and only ob and hopefully will be for a long time. He is extremely attentive and will listen and answer any questions you have. In my personal experience he is extremely proactive and on top of anything that is of concern mild or moderate. His nurse is the best too. Only Doctor I feel comfortable with for this reason. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2016

I am beyond pleased with the results I've received with the PRP facial and microneedling. I found Danielle through groupon for a simple microderm facial. Danielle told me id be a great candidate for her PRP (Vampire) Facial. After researching this procedure and hearing Danielle's experience and knowledge, I could tell she was much more talented than any ordinary medspa trying to be noticed through Groupon. I'm so glad I listened to Danielle! Today, I woke up with beautiful skin; my acne scars have faded to soft texture and fine lines are gone! Danielle made me feel so comfortable through both treatments and educated me through every step! Thank you, Danielle!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2016

I love their Hydrafacials and Danielle does an amazing job and is very flexible in order to fit my schedule. I did the Vampire Facial and everyone was asking me what I had done to my skin, because it looks flawless, I don't even wear foundation anymore! It's amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2016

Such an amazing experience! The microdermabrasion did wonders for my face! Danielle is absolutely amazing at what she does. I can't wait to try the vampire facial! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 07, 2016

I am so impressed at the results of my first ever Vampire Facial. Danielle inspires you to relax while her skilled hands perform amazing feats of healing beauty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 12, 2015

Five Stars - best doctor in town More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 12, 2015

best doctor in town More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2015

Today, my friend and I met Danielle for the first time and all I can say is that it was a very very satisfactory experience. Her service and professionalism are one of the kind. I was a bit concern to pick a place I have not been at before for a microdermabrasion but Ciao Bella MedSpa and Danielle is with no doubt the best option to go from now on.I highly recommend her. She is very knowledgeable and gentle with your skin. The results are incredible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2015

First time here and definitely will be coming back. Danielle is awesome, really knows what she's doing and is good at it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2015

I've been friends and a client of Danielle for years! I have facials all over the place and nothing compares to her! She is so knowledgeable abs explains everything she's doing to such perfect detail. She loves what she does and it shows! She gets so excited to watch you skin transform before her eyes!! I always leave glowing and looking great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2015

Danielle is so amazing!!! She just gave me a vampire facial and I can’t believe the difference!  My skin is tighter and brighter,   and my pores are invisible!   I highly recommend her for your skin care needs.  Danielle is professional,  very experienced and ultra clean!  Love love love Danielle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2015

Danielle is amazing! I just had my first Vampire facial. I can't believe the immediate results! My face feels tighter and brighter... I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to improve your skin and look younger immediately... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 05, 2015

Those that know me , know that I dont travel across 441 in Wellington. Well after getting a hydrafacial with Danielle, I booked and paid for 3 more treatments. She is incredible and knows what she is talking about. And her prices are so reasonable. I am a spa nut and have had many facials but the hydrafacial is the best. Cant wait until the end of the month for my next one. Thanks to Daria for recommending her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 30, 2015

Danielle is amazing!! She is very kind and professional. After a couple sessions of microdermabrasion my skin looks great! I highly recommend booking an appointment with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2015

She was very professional and knowledgeable. Pleasant experience. I had the hydrafacial. Skin texture and firmness is improved and pores are much cleaner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2015

Been coming for about 3 weeks, see lots of improvement! Highly recommend to friends, Danielle is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 15, 2015

Thanks Danielle for making my skin look absolutely amazing!! I am looking forward to many future treatments with you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 17, 2015

Danielle is amazing! She has years of skin care experience and it shows! Every time I come to her I leave with my skin looking amazing! Everyone I’ve had go to her also loves her! This new hydra facial machine she has that all the celebrities use is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2014

I saw Dr. Ricks recently as a new patient and was extremely impressed with his office, the staff, and his professionalism. I thought it was very reassuring and very professional that he has his patients meet him in his office prior to going into an exam room. This is something that I have not experienced in any other physician’s office. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend even after one visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2012

Great Dr. but staff is left to be desired. - Dr. Ricks is the best. His assistant is also top notch. The rest of the staff is not. I cringe when I have to deal with a few of these folks. Some of the new staff members act like they really don't like their job or want to be there. That being said, I continue to go there because of Dr. Ricks genuine concern for people and ability to help. He really came through for me when I was having medical issues and another doctor failed to help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2009

Five Stars - He is a very thoughtful and gentle doctor. He is very knowlegable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2009

He is a very thoughtful and gentle doctor. He is very knowlegable! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.